Workflows

Invite Collaborators

July 8, 2025
0:57
Collaboration

Video Description

What You'll Learn

  • Invite collaborators by email directly from the share button
  • Set a project link open to anyone for view and comment access
  • Understand the difference between link sharing and full team editing access
  • Add collaborators to a team when they need to actually edit the project

Transcript

To invite collaborators directly into your project, click on the share button located at the top right corner of your screen. Then enter the email address of the team member you wish to add to the project and click send invite. The individual will then receive an email invite to view the project. They can add comments and view the project that has been created. If you wish to make the project accessible to all, simply click on the drop down and select anyone with the link. Sharing the project link will give others direct access to view the project. Please note, sharing the project directly from the share option will not give individuals editing access. For them to edit the project, they need to be added to a team within your organization. This way, shared projects will allow your collaborators to view the project and provide direct feedback.

Uploaded on:
July 8, 2025
Back to Workflows
Snaptrude Logo

Design better buildings together

Start designing with Snaptrude - faster, BIM-ready, and built for real-time collaboration.

Try Snaptrude